

Ref:IITWADA/PO/CF/2023/2405



Date: 26/06/2023

Notice: Formation of Internal Quality Assurance Cell

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell was formed in the institute on 14 may 2022 as per letter Ref:IITWADA/PO/CF/2022/2305. The constitution of IQAC cell, its functions and responsibilities for the session of 2023-24 are stated as below

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC):

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) committee is headed by the Principal, and its members are senior faculties, external academic experts and IQAC Convener. This committee meets periodically and formulates policies and guidelines. It undertakes Academic audit. IQAC steering committee periodically reviews the findings in Academic audit and reports of the progress/performance to the IQAC.

> The functions and responsibilities of IQAC:

- Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the Institutes.
- Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process.
- Arrangement for feedback responses from students, parents, and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes.
- Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education.
- Organization of inter and intra-institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes, and promotion of quality circles.



 Documentation of the various programs/activities of the Institute, leading to quality improvement

Sr.	Name	Institute Affiliation	Committee	Nominated by
No.			Designation	
1.	Dr. Vikas Narain	Principal	Chairman	Ex-Officio
2.	Mr. Narendra Kumar	HoD Electronics &	IQAC Convener	Principal
	Verma	Telecommunication		
3.	Dr. R.P Sharma	Academician	Member	External
				academic expert
4.	Dr. Radheshyam	HoD Mechanical	Member	
	Rathore			
5.	Mr. Vishal Kumar	HoD Civil	Member	Senior Faculty
6.	Ms. Nikita Thakare	Assistant Professor	Member	Members
7.	Mr. Ram Bhavan	HoD Elecrical	Member	
8.	Ms. Nikita Bhoir	HoD Computers	Member	
9.	Mr. Vaibhav	Student 2 nd Sem	Member	Student
				Representative
10.	Mr. Hrishikesh M.	Ex-student Mechanical	Member	Alumini
	Sonkhe			Representative

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

IQAC Steering Committee:

IQAC Steering Committee is Consists of Heads of various departments. This committee monitors the academic process. The lesson plans and course material prepared by all the faculty members for both theory and laboratory courses are monitored by Academic audit.

> IQAC Steering Committee shall evolve mechanisms and procedures for:

- Ensuring timely, efficient, and progressive performance of academic, administrative, and financial tasks.
- > The relevance and quality of academic and research programs.



- Equitable access to and affordability of academic programs for various sections of society.
- > Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning.
- > The credibility of evaluation procedures.
- Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance, and functioning of the support structure and services.

Sr.	Name	Institute Affiliation	Committee	Nominated by
No.			Designation	
1.	Dr. Vikas Narain	Principal	Chairman	Principal
2.	Mr. Narendra Kumar Verma	IQAC Convener	Convener IQAC	Principal
3.	Mr. Ram Bhavan	HoD Electrical Engg	Member	
4.	Ms. Nikita Bhoir	HoD Computer Engg	Member	
5.	Mr. Vishal Kumar	HoD Civil Engg	Member	Senior Faculty
6.	Dr. Radheshyam Rathore	HoD Mechanical	Member	Members
7.	Mr. Divakant Garg	Assistant Professor	Member	

IQAC Steering Committee

Dr. Vikas Narain

Ideal Institute of Technology At Post-Posheri, Taluka-Wada, District-Palghar, Maharashtra 421307

CC:

- 1. The Chairman (For Kind information)
- 2. Concern Members
- 3. Admin Office

NDEA